Dialectics for Husbands

I left my shorts and an under-shirt on top of the counter in the bathroom of my apartment.

Knowing very well that this would make my wife angry, I scoured the apartment in search of a sheet of paper and a pen so that I could write an apology.

Found both. And so I wrote the note.

I then realized that I was insulting my wife’s intelligence. She would probably ask herself, “why did he spend so much time writing an apology letter when he could have spent less time moving the clothing?”

I removed the note and decided to insult her only by leaving the shorts and under-shirt on top of the counter.

Leave a Reply

