Writing All Over Our Bodies

I always taught my students that we have an ethical duty to become responsible for our dreams. That means: we need to accept their deeper truths and we need to work through them, no matter how difficult. In doing so, we learn about our desires, we learn who we really are. We come know ourselves. We grow.

Now I can not escape my dreams.

My dreams live on even when I attempt to live without them.

I used to live a dream about our love. Now I dream about a life with our love.

How can I escape my dreams when they tell me that the only way to grow is to keep living the dream?

Leave a Reply

